On this day in rock music: Garth Brooks introduces his ill-fated alter ego Chris Gaines at

Posted: September 12, 2011 in Country, rock
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Garth Brooks introduces his ill-fated alter ego Chris Gaines

You are NOT an emo rocker. Plus emo rockers suck anyway.

Dear Garth Brooks,

First of all let me say that I admire you as a country artist. For starters, you’re like a rocker for country music people (well, you were the first in that manner until Gretchen Wilson came around).

However, though you maybe a rockstar as big as David Bowie, you cannot pull off a Ziggy Stardust like Bowie did. So thank you for ditching Chris Gaines.

-The Wild Heart

Comments
  1. gokkasten says:

    Awesome blog, it’s just like a game for me! It’s so infomative and usefull, thanks a lot! If you post more of this great stuff, I’ll visit your blog again!

  2. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I find this matter to be really something which I feel I’d never understand. It seems too complex and extremely wide for me. I’m looking forward for your subsequent submit, I will try to get the dangle of it!

Leave a Reply

